Spanish squad announced

SpainSpanish national team coach, Vicente del Bosque González, announced the 21-players-squad for the friendly against Macedonia next week. Spain will arrive with their strongest team, with Casillas, Torres, Villa, Puyol, Xavi etc, except Barça’s midfielder Andrés Iniesta, Real Madrid defender Sergio Ramos and Villareal’s Marcos Senna who weren’t called up due to several raesons.

The Spanish coach decided to call up a similar squad with the one that played on the Confederations Cup and the only new name is Ignacio Monreal Eraso from Osasuna. The only important missing players are Andrés Iniesta Lujan and Sergio Ramos García who will not play in Skopje because of injuries and Marcos Antônio Senna Silva.

The match will be played on August 12th, 2009 at 21:30 on the National Arena Philip II of Macedon, as part of the 100th anniversary of football in Macedonia.

José Manuel Reina Páez – Liverpool, England
Iker Casillas Fernández – Real Madrid
Diego López Rodríguez – Villarreal

Joan Capdevila Méndez – Villarreal
Carles Puyol Saforcada – Barcelona
Carlos López Marchena – Valencia
Raúl Albiol Tortajada – Real Madrid
Gerard Piqué Bernabéu – Barcelona
Ignacio Monreal Eraso – Osasuna
Álvaro Arbeloa Coca – Real Madrid

David Jiménez Silva – Valencia
Xavier “Xavi” Hernández Creus – Barcelona
Francesc “Cesc” Fabregas Soler – Arsenal, England
Xabier “Xabi” Alonso Olano – Real Madrid
Albert Riera Ortega – Liverpool, England
Sergio Busquets Burgos – Barcelona
Santiago Cazorla González – Villarreal
Juan Manuel Mata García – Valencia

David Villa Sánchez – Valencia
Fernando José Torres Sanz – Liverpool, England
Daniel Gonzalez Güiza – Fenerbahçe, Turkey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *