Polish squad announced (Updated)

Polish national team coach Jerzy Brzęczek revealed the list of players summoned for the upcoming matches against Macedonia and Israel as part of the June qualifiers for the 2020 EURO.

photo by Andrzej Iwanczuk/REPORTER / EAST NEWS: the Polish team this March

Poland announced a total of 28 players for the upcoming qualifying clash against Macedonia and Israel. We will have to wait and see if all 28 will visit Macedonia. Among them are several star players lead by Robert Lewandowski as the Polish will come pretty much their best team. Out is only veteran winger Jakub Błaszczykowski who has a fractured toe.

Two of the players are currently at same clubs with our players. Central midfielder Klich is teammate with Alioski at Leeds, while winger Kądzior plays alongside Ademi at Dinamo. Striker Piątek used to share the locker room with Pandev at Genoa up until this winter when he moved to Milan.

Few days after announcing the squad, two players withdrew due to injuries. Keeper Szczęsny and defender Reca are out of the team, with only another keeper being added, Gikiewicz.

Łukasz Fabiański – West Ham United England
Łukasz Skorupski – Bologna Italy
Wojciech Szczęsny – Juventus Italy withdrew
Rafał Gikiewicz – Union Berlin Germany

Jan Bednarek – Southampton England
Bartosz Bereszyński – Sampdoria Italy
Thiago Cionek – SPAL Italy
Kamil Glik – Monaco France
Robert Gumny – Lech Poland
Artur Jędrzejczyk – Legia Poland
Marcin Kamiński – Fortuna Germany
Tomasz Kędziora – Dynamo Ukraine
Michał Pazdan – Ankaragücü Turkey
Arkadiusz Reca – Atalanta Italy withdrew
Maciej Rybus – Lokomotiv Russia

Przemysław Frankowski – Chicago Fire
Jacek Góralski – Ludogorets Bulgaria
Kamil Grosicki – Hull City England
Damian Kądzior – Dinamo Croatia
Mateusz Klich – Leeds United England
Grzegorz Krychowiak – Lokomotiv Russia
Karol Linetty – Sampdoria Italy
Damian Szymański – Akhmat Russia
Sebastian Szymański – Legia Poland
Piotr Zieliński – Napoli Italy

Dawid Kownacki – Fortuna Germany
Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Germany
Arkadiusz Milik – Napoli Italy
Krzysztof Piątek – Milan Italy

Poland will first face Macedonia on 7 June in Skopje, while three days later will host Israel in Warsaw.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *