Macedonia U21 vs Mali U21

Macedonia U21 – Mali U21 3:1

Macedonia U21 vs Mali U21Solid performance by the Macedonian U21 national team as they beat Mali with 3:1.

Boban Babunski’s players gave a good performance and played good football through the entire game as Mali’s team was a good challenge and a decent opponent. Macedonia played as Babunski said before the game, attacking football with many created chances.

Xanthi’s forward Marjan Altiparmakovski opened the score in the 14th minute giving Macedonia a 1:0 lead after Hasani assisted. The same player doubled the lead in the 33rd minute and Macedonia went on half time with a 2:0 lead.

10 minutes into the second half, Shkendija 79’s left winger Ferhan Hasani scored for 3:0 and it was already obvious that the Macedonian U21 natuional team will finaly win a game. The game was with fair play and clean tackles, with only one yellow card that was given to Mali’s Mahamadou Coulibaly in the 69th minute.

The final score of 3:1 was put in the 80th minute from the penalty spot after there was a hand ball in the Macedonian box. Ibourahima Sidibe converted the penalty as Dejan Stojanovik was unable to safe it.

This was first win for the U21 national team after the friendly game against Serbia in March this year when Macedonia celebrated a 1:0 win.

Stadium: National Arena Philip II of Macedon in Skopje
Attendance: 450
Referee: Dimitar Meckarovski (Macedonia)
Assistants: Dusko Milosevski and Igor Sirilov (Macedonia)
4th official: Dejan Nedelkovski (Macedonia)
Scorers: Altiparmakovski ’14, ’33, Hasani ’55 – Sidibe ’80 pen.
Macedonia U21: 1. Filip Gacevski GK (’46 Dejan Stojanovik GK); 2. Vladica Brdarovski (vc) RB, 3. Yani Urdinov LB (’51 Kire Ristevski LB), 4. Goran Bogdanovik (c) CB (’68 Riste Mitrevski CB), 5. Jasmin Mecinovik CB; 6. Antonio Stankov MC (’58 Filip Duranski AM), 7. Stefan Spirovski MC, 8. Stefan Ristevski RW, 9. Marjan Altiparmakovski ST (’63 Aleksandar Stankov ST), 10. Ilija Nestorovski ST (’68 Goran Siljanovski RW), 11. Feran Hasani LW (’56 Miroslav Jovanovski MC). Coach: Boban Babunski.
Mali U21: 1. Ac Sy Cheick (GK) (’63 Bakary Togola); 2. Moussa Coulibaly, 3. Mahamadou Coulibaly, 15. Mohamed Traore, 12. Sadia Fabe; 14. Issa Traore, 10. Bakary Samake (’57 Bakary Dembele), 8. Ibourahima Sidibe (c), 17. Seydoyu Sangare (’55 Moussa Coulibaly); 7. Ibrahima Kalil Diakite, 9. Ulyse Diallo (’70 Ag Aguissa Almamouna). Coach: Harouna Samake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *