EURO 2012: Macedonia in the Pot 4

EURO 2012Macedonia has been seeded in the Pot 4 for the EURO 2012 draw that will make the qualifying groups and will take place on 7 February 2010 in Warsaw, Poland.

Pot 1
Spain, Germany, Netherlands, Italy, England, Croatia, Portugal, France and Russia

Pot 2
Greece, Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland, Serbia, Turkey, Denmark, Slovakia and Romania

Pot 3
Israel, Bulgaria, Finland, Norway, Ireland, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Austria and Bosnia-Herzegovina

Pot 4
Slovenia, Latvia, Hungary, Lithuania, Belarus, Belgium, Wales, Macedonia and Cyprus

Pot 5
Montenegro, Albania, Estonia, Georgia, Moldova, Iceland, Armenia, Kazakhstan and Liechtenstein

Pot 6
Azerbaijan, Luxembourg, Malta, Faroe Islands, Andorra and San Marino

There will be 9 qualifying groups, six of them will have 6 teams, while three groups will have 5 teams. The first-placed teams from each group along with the best runner-up will qualify automatically and the remaining runners-up will take part in a two-match play-off to select the remaining four teams in the final tournament that will be played in Poland and Ukraine in 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *