Angelovski announces squad for EURO play-off & NL closing games

Eventually the squad list for the decisive EURO qualifier is known. It will also serve for the last two Europa League matches.

photo by FFM: the team before the Kosovo match

National team coach Igor Angelovski has summoned 24 players for the upcoming three matches. Most important is the first, the one against Georgia on the 12th as it is the final play-off for reaching the EURO 2020. The coach has no problems, all players so far are available.

Unusually for him, he included four players. That is due to the fact that Dimitrievski must serve a red card suspension in the first Nations League match, the one against Estonia. UEFA says that two reserve keepers must be on the bench, so that means four have to be on the list.

Angelovski erased Ferhan Hasani and Kristijan Toshevski from the previous squad, two players who haven’t played much for their clubs recently.

But back in the team is Elif Elmas who was absent in October due to positive COVID-19 test.

Stole Dimitrievski – Rayo Vallecano Spain
Martin Bogatinov – Ethnikos Cyprus
Damjan Shishkovski – Doxa Cyprus
Daniel Bozhinovski – Sileks Macedonia

Visar Musliu – Fehérvár Hungary
Egzon Bejtulai – Shkendija Macedonia
Kire Ristevski – Ujpest Hungary
Stefan Ristovski – Sporting Portugal
Darko Velkovski – Rijeka Croatia
Gjoko Zajkov – Charleroi Belgium
Ezgjan Alioski – Leeds United England

Enis Bardhi – Levante Spain
Arian Ademi – Dinamo Croatia
Boban Nikolov – Fehérvár Hungary
Stefan Spirovski – AEK Cyprus
Elif Elmas – Napoli Italy
Tihomir Kostadinov – Ružomberok Slovakia

Goran Pandev – Genoa Italy
Ivan Trichkovski – AEK Cyprus
Ilija Nestorovski – Udinese Italy
Aleksandar Trajkovski – Mallorca Spain
Krste Velkoski – Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina
Vlatko Stojanovski – Chambly France

Macedonia will travel to Tbilisi to face Georgia on Thursday at 18.00 CET. On Sunday will host Estonia at the National Arena Toshe Proeski in Skopje at 15.00 CET, while on the 18th will close the Nations League with a match against Armenia on a neutral venue in Cyprus at 18.00 CET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *