Angelovski announce squad for 2020 EURO

National team coach Igor Angelovski revealed the list of 26 players for the upcoming debut appearance at the UEFA 2020 European Championship.

photo by Zdraveski: Igor Angelovski at today’s press-conference

Since the March squad, Angelovski made few changes. He dropped veteran keeper Martin Bogatinov as he opted young Jankov to be his third choice, which is a rightful decision. Stefan Ashkovski and Agim Ibraimi also did not received a call, while Ilija Nestorovski is forced to be left out due to his unfortunate knee injury.

Strange for Angelovski, but somehow he did include some young players, among which a new name. Darko Churlinov eventually got a much deserved call, while central forward Milan Ristovski is summoned for the first time. He is the big surprise on the list as this is his first call and right before the EURO. Anyway, the is the younger brother of lateral defender Stefan Ritrovski. He has been in form in the Slovak league scoring 5 goals and adding 1 assist this half-season.

Macedonia will play two friendlies before the EURO. Originally, the plan was only one, against Slovenia on June 1, but today it was revealed the UEFA implies at least two matches to be played. So, Macedonia will most likely face Kazakhstan on the 4th. Both games will be played in Skopje.

Stole Dimitrievski – Rayo Vallecano Spain
Damjan Shishkovski – Doxa Cyprus
Risto Jankov – Rabotnichki Macedonia

Stefan Ristovski – Dinamo Croatia
Visar Musliu
– Fehérvár Hungary
Egzon Bejtulai – Shkendija Macedonia
Kire Ristevski – Ujpest Hungary
Gjoko Zajkov – Charleroi Belgium
Darko Velkovski – Rijeka Croatia
Ezgjan Alioski – Leeds United England

Arian Ademi – Dinamo Croatia
Enis Bardhi – Levante Spain
Stefan Spirovski – AEK Cyprus
Boban Nikolov – Lecce Italy
Tihomir Kostadinov – Ružomberok Slovakia
Ferhan Hasani – Partizani Albania
Elif Elmas – Napoli Italy
Daniel Avramovski – Kayserispor Turkey
Darko Churlinov – Stuttgart Germany
Marjan Radeski – Akademija Pandev Macedonia

Goran Pandev – Genoa Italy
Aleksandar Trajkovski – Mallorca Spain
Ivan Trichkovski – AEK Cyprus
Vlatko Stojanovski – Chambly France
Krste Velkoski – Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina
Milan Ristovski – Spartak Slovakia

Macedonia will open the EURO on 13 June against Austria in Bucharest, while later will face Ukraine and the Netherlands in the Group C.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *