Macedonian women's national team; photo:

Women’s World Cup qualifying draw made

Macedonian women's national team; photo: sportclub.mkMacedonian girls got maybe the hardest group with giants like Italy and Spain among.

The UEFA zone qualification groups for the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup are known. Macedonia is in a hard group together with Italy, Spain, Czech Republic, Romania and Estonia.

Ofcourse Macedonia has no chances for going to the finals in Canada, but the girls will try to make a decent qualifications unlike the previous. Macedonia has already high defeats against Italy, twice 9:0, and now will try to make better impression. Estonia will be the best chance for celebrating a win.2015 Women's WC

Group 2
alt Italy
alt Spain
alt Czech Republic
alt Romania
alt Estonia
alt Macedonia

The qualification matches will begin in September. The seven group winners qualify automatically for the finals. The four runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their groups go into the play-offs for the remaining UEFA berth in Canada.

The rest of the groups:

Group 1: Germany, Russia, Ireland, Slovakia, Sovenia, Croatia
Group 3: Denmark, Iceland, Switzerland, Serbia, Israel, Malta
Group 4: Sweden, Scotland, Poland, Northern Ireland, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Faroe Islands
Group 5: Norway, Netherlands, Belgium, Portugal, Greece, Albania
Group 6: England, Ukraine, Belarus, Wales, Turkey, Montenegro
Group 7: France, Finland, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *