U17: Squad for EURO qualifiers revealed

The U17 national team; photo: FFMU17 national team coach Dobrinko Ilievski summoned 17 players for the upcoming EURO qualifying tournament in Italy.

Macedonia will be in Italy where from 26 to 31 of October will play three qualifying games. First on the 26th Macedonia will face Serbia, two days later will play against the host team of italy and finaly on the 31st will face Albania. In order to proceed to the elite group of the qualifiers, Macedonia needs to end up on the top two places as the top two teams from each pool progress alongside the five third-placed sides with the best record against the leading pair in their groups.

Here is the list of players that receive a call up:

Mite Sekulov – Carpi Italy
Kire Trpchevski – Nju Stars Macedonia

Filip Antovski – Vardar Macedonia
Besnik Ferati – Shkupi Macedonia
Jamie Perchevski – Melbourne Australia
Stefan Simonovski – Rabotnichki Macedonia

Mario Naumoski – Pobeda Macedonia
Enis Fazlagikj – Shkendija Macedonia
Luka Trajkoski – Pobeda Macedonia
Anes Osmanoski – Unterhaching Germany
Altin Sefo – Shkupi Macedonia
Angel Stratorski – Gorica Slovenia
Marko Simunovikj – Partizan Serbia

Darko Churlinov – Köln Germany
Sait Bitikji – Vardar Macedonia
Bojan Kolevski – Metalurg Macedonia
Martin Ristov – Publikum Slovenia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *