Milevski announces U21 squad for Antalya threematch

U21 Macedonian national team coach Blagoja Milevski today announced the list with a total of 26 players for the upcoming camp in Turkey where the young Macedonians will try to impress over three friendly matches.

photo by FFM: coach Blagoja Milevski

Our U21 team is starting the preparations for the September EURO qualifiers. These summoned players must prove themselves in order to gain a spot on the despite the fact that it is expected Milevski to take over the senior national team after the upcoming 2020 EURO.

Macedonia already arranged three matches in Antalya. The squad will travel to the Turkish resort on the 21st of this month with the first encounter being on the 24th against Kazakhstan. Will follow a match versus Slovakia and the 25th and the last against neighboring Bulgaria on the 29th.

“These matches are the last filter for what the team will look in the European qualifiers. All summoned players will get equal chance in the three matches. Our goal is to get a clear picture about the quality of each player, and it’s up to them if they will deserve a place in the upcoming qualifiers. For me it is important that the players play in their clubs, something that will be crucial in creating the new team. At those positions where we have multiple choices, players that play regularly for their clubs will get priority.” – said Milevski for FFM’s official web site.

David Denkovski – Bregalnica Macedonia
Damjan Serafimov – Makedonija GjP Macedonia
Stefan Jakimovski – Kadino Macedonia

Aleksandar Gjurkovski – Vardar Macedonia
Mario Mladenovski – Botev Plovdiv Bulgaria
Viktor Krstevski – Vardar Macedonia
Blerton Sheji – Struga Macedonia
Filip Aleksovski – Makedonija GjP Macedonia
Filip Antovski – Slavia Bulgaria
Martin Radulovikj-Velichkovikj – Vardar Macedonia
Besnik Ferati – Akademija Pandev Macedonia

Enis Fazlagikj – Žilina Slovakia
Arbi Vosha – Makedonija GjP Macedonia
David Kalpachki – Belasica Macedonia
Florent Ramadani – Shkendija Macedonia
Tomche Grozdanovski – ViOn Zlaté Moravce-Vrable Slovakia
Bojan Dimoski – Akademija Pandev Macedonia
Agon Elezi – Varaždin Croatia
Luka Stankovski – Rabotnichki Macedonia
Dimitar Todorovski – Rabotnichki Macedonia

Marko Gjorgjievski – Radnički Pirot Serbia
Darko Churlinov – Stuttgart Germany
Jakup Berisha – Shkupi Macedonia
Mario Ilievski – Septremvri Bulgaria
Metodi Maksimov – Rabotnichki Macedonia
Berak Kalkan – Karacabey Turkey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *