Gibraltar announces squad for UNL closing round

Gibraltar national team coach Julio César Ribas Vlacovich has already announced the squad with which he will face Macedonia in Skopje in the closing round of the UEFA Nations League.

photo by Rotenburger Rundschau: Gibraltar players celebrate the win over Liechtenstein last month

Ribas summoned 27 players among which most of those who features in the first encounter between Gibraltar and Macedonia that ended with 2:0 win for the Lynx. Only five players play abroad but all are part of clubs in the lower divisions of England. Apart from the two reserve goalkeepers Coleign and Cafer, not capped so far are also Jolley, Ballantine, Robba, Torrilla and Negrette who have been previously summoned. A newcomer is central defender Mouelhi, a player of Tunisian origin who at the age of 32 may have his debut if fielded. Center-forward Priestley is back in the team after haven’t been summoned for exactly two years.

Since this is the initial squad, not everyone on this list will travel to Skopje for the match on the 19th.

Matt Cafer – Gibraltar Phoenix Gibraltar
Dayle Coleing – Europa Gibraltar
Kyle Goldwin – Gibraltar United Gibraltar

Louie Annesley – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Erin Barnett – Gibraltar United Gibraltar
Ethan Britto – Mons Calpe Gibraltar
Joseph Chipolina – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Roy Chipolina – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Jean-Carlos Garcia – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Ethan Jolley – Europa Gibraltar
Aymen Mouelhi – Gibraltar United Gibraltar
Jayce Mascarenhas-Olivero – Abingdon United England
Jack Sergeant – West Didsbury & Chorlton England

Scott Ballantine – Gibraltar Phoenix Gibraltar
Anthony Bardon
– Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Andrew Hernandez – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Anthony Hernandez – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Michael Negrette – Gibraltar United Gibraltar
Alain Pons – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Kevagn Robba – Mons Calpe Gibraltar
Graeme Torrilla – Mons Calpe Gibraltar
Liam Walker – Europa Gibraltar

Tjay De Barr – Europa Gibraltar
Lee Casciaro – Lincoln Red Imps Gibraltar
Jamie Coombes – West Didsbury & Chorlton England
Adam Priestley – Ossett United England
Reece Styche – Alfreton Town England

Gibraltar will first host Armenia on the 16th, while three days later will travel to Macedonia for the last round of the Nations League.

Macedonian national team coach Igor Angelovski will announce his squad list on Thursday.

One Comments

  1. Pingback: Macedonian Football | Macedonian squad for Nations League closing matches

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *