The logo of the Macedonian Cup

Draw made for Macedonian Cup 19/20 opening round

Earlier today at FFM’s headquarters took place the draw for the first round of the 2019/20 Macedonian Cup.

photo: Macedonian Cup logo

Thirty teams applied to participates in the new edition of the Macedonian Cup, two less than the planned 32, FFM decided last season finalists Akademija Pandev and Makedonija GjP to skip the first round and start directly from the eight-finals. Much better than drawing lots ending up with a weak team being drawn to skip a round like the case of last season.

This round will feature single legged matches with penalties in case of a draw after the regular 90 minutes. No extra time will be played.

Fortuna (3) vs. Sileks (1)
Ohrid (2) vs. Belasica (2)
Kozhuf (2) vs. Renova (1)
Kravari (3) vs. Labunishta (2)
Sasa (2) vs. Vardar (1)
Kit-Go (2) vs. Pelister (2)
Novo Crnilishte (3) vs. Bregalnica (2)
Teteks (3) vs. Shkupi (1)
Lokomotiva (3) vs. Struga (1)
Vlazrimi 77 (2) vs. Rabotnichki (1)
Ljuboten (3) vs. Tikvesh (2)
Prevalec (3) vs. Borec (1)
Osogovo (2) vs. Pobeda (2)
Gostivar (2) vs. Shkendija (1)

The matches will be played on 21 August with a kick-off at 17.00 CET. The winners will join Akademija Pandev and Makedonija GjP in the eight-finals where a new draw will take place to decide the pairs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *