Expanded second league

FFM The board of the Football Federation of Macedonia, on the meeting today brought a decision for expanding the Macedonian Second league to 16 teams from next season.

With the decision for expanding the second league from 14 to 16 teams, there will be no relegation and play-offs this season. All the five winners of the Third leagues (Tikves, Osogovo, Gorno Lisice, Rinija and Ohrid Lote) are directly promoted and together with the 10 current teams and the relegated Milano, will compete in the Macedonian Second league in season 2010/2011.


The board of the Football Federation of Macedonia also brought a decision for obligatory dues fee of 12.000 euros for all First league and 8.000 euros for all Second league clubs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *