Milevski reveals U21 squad for new qualifiers

Milevski will have a hard time repeating the success; photo: FFMThe U21 national team is starting a new chapter with a new generation. Today coach Blagoja Milevski announced the summoned players for the opening match of the new qualifying cycle.

The 2017 EURO in Poland is now behind us. It is time for a new generation of U21 players to follow the footsteps of those who wrote the Macedonian football history. Armenia away on the 5th of September will be the challenge that these new boys will have take on. Milevski summoned 21 players, among which injured Petkovski who might recover in time. But he is missing Stefan Jeftoski, Calvin N’Sombo and Dorian Babunski, three players that were supposed to be standard in the new generation.

“Petar Petkovski is questionable due to a knee injury. Stefan Jeftoski is without a club, while Calvin N’Sombo and Dorian Babunski are not playing. N’Sombo has problems with the documentation, while Babunski doesn’t get playing time in a Japanese third league side. I hope that they will find their way and will be with the nt for the October games.” – said Milevski on today’s press conference.

Filip Ilikj – Gandzasar Armenia
Bobi Celeski – Makedonija GjP Macedonia

David Atanaskovski – Akademija Pandev Macedonia
Alex Simovski
– Akropolis Sweden
Kostantin Cheshmedjiev – Akademija Pandev Macedonia
Aleksa Amanovikj – Javor Serbia
Jovan Popzlatanov – Pelister Macedonia
Stefan Kostov – Renova Macedonia
Besart Krivanjeva – Shkupi Macedonia

Tihomir Kostadinov – Zlaté Moravce Slovakia
Ennur Totre – Shkendija Macedonia
Davor Zdravkovski – AEL Cyprus
Nicola Kuleski – Sydney Australia
Din Alomerovikj – Fuenlabrada Spain
Kristijan Filipovski – Sileks Macedonia

Petar Petkovski – Vardar Macedonia
Emil Abaz – Spartak Serbia
Boban Georgiev – Sileks Macedonia
Remzifaik Selmani – Újpest Hungary
Daniel Krezikj – Oddevold Sweden
Benjamin Demir – Rabotnichki Macedonia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *