Squad for Slovenia and Poland qualifiers announced (Update)

Macedonian national team coach Igor Angelovski revealed his squad list for the upcoming 2020 EURO qualifying matches against Slovenia and Poland.

photo: Angelovski during the press conference


The first match against Slovenia will be crucial for us since we must take the three points in order to stay in battle for the second place. For that occasion Angelovski summoned 23 players. Enis Bardhi was on the list but as he is out injured on Sunday he was dropped with 24-year-old midfielder Gjorgi Stoilov getting his first call taking Bardhi’s place. Additionally Angelovski summoned 19-year-old central defender Mario Mladenovski who just yesterday had his league debut for Vardar away to Shkendija. Definitely a huge surprise by the coach.

Keep in mind that Bejtulai must serve a yellow card suspension against Slovenia so he will only be available for the second match in Poland.

Stole Dimitrevski – Rayo Vallecano Spain
Dejan Iliev – Sereď Slovakia
Damjan Shishkovski – Rabotnichki Macedonia

Visar Musliu – Fehérvár Hungary
Egzon Bejtulai – Shkendija Macedonia
Kire Ristevski – Újpest Hungary
Stefan Ristovski – Sporting Portugal
Gjoko Zajkov – Charleroi Belgium
Kristijan Toshevski – Vardar Macedonia
Mario Mladenovski – Vardar Macedonia

Arijan Ademi – Dinamo Croatia
Boban Nikolov – Fehérvár Hungary
Stefan Spirovski – Hapoel Tel-Aviv Israel
Ezgjan Alioski – Leeds United England
Elif Elmas – Napoli Italy
Marjan Radeski – Shkendija Macedonia
Ljupcho Doriev – Akademija Pandev Macedonia
Gjorgi Stoilov – Akademija Pandev Macedonia

Goran Pandev – Genoa Italy
Ivan Trichkovski – AEK Cyprus
Ilija Nestorovski – Udinese Italy
Aleksandar Trajkovski – Mallorca Spain
Krste Velkoski – Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina
Vlatko Stojanovski – Nîmes France

Macedonia will first host Slovenia on the 10th in Skopje, while three days later we will travel to Warsaw to match Poland. Both matches will kick off at 20.45 CET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *