Jonuz announced squad for Slovakia and Armenia

Macedonia Mirsad Jonuz announced the squad for the upcoming qualifying matches against Slovakia and Armenia.

Slovakia in Bratislava on 3rd and Armenia in Skopje on 7th are the first two challenges for Macedonia in the EURO 2012 qualifying tournament. 


Jonuz has announced the list consisted of 22 players who will be available for the next games. Martin Bogatinov is the only player who plays in the domestic championship and along with Darko Tofiloski will have their debut chances. Edin Nuredinoski will be first choice goalkeeper after Pacovski’s injury. Vlade Lazarevski and Besart Ibraimi have been left out, while Agim Ibraimi and Blaze Ilijoski have been re-called.

Edin Nuredinoski – Ethnikos Achnas, Cyprus
Darko Tofiloski – Ko
šice, Slovakia
Martin Bogatinov – Rabotnicki

Boban Grncarov – APOEL, Cyprus
Igor Mitreski – Neftçi, Azerbaijan
Nikolce Noveski – Mainz 05, Germany
Vance Sikov – Ethnikos Achnas, Cyprus
Aleksandar Todorovski – Rad, Serbia
Goran Popov – Dinamo Kyiv, Ukraine
Aleksandar Lazevski – Partizan, Serbia

Armend Alimi – Istra 1961, Croatia
Agim Ibraimi – Maribor, Slovenia
Slavco Georgievski –
Neftçi, Azerbaijan
Velice Sumulikoski – Sibir, Russia
Filip Despotovski – Volyn, Ukraine
Mario Gjurovski – Vojvodina, Serbia

Goran Pandev – Inter, Italy
Ilco Naumoski – Mattersburg, Austria
Aco Stojkov – Aarau, Switzerland
Stevica Risti
ć – Bunyodkor, Uzbekistan
Baze Ilijoski – Gangwon, South Korea
Ivan Trickovski – APOEL, Cyprus

The players have agreed they will only receive bonuses if the team ends on the first three places on the table, with imperative of chasing the first two.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *