Friday, Nov 17th

Last update:01:32:48 PM GMT

You are here: Newsflash International Norway announces squad

Norway announces squad

E-mail Print PDF

The Vikings celebrate a goal; photo: NTB Scanpix The Vikings celebrate a goal; photo: NTB Scanpix Norwegian national team coach Lars Lagerbäck summoned 25 players for the trip to Skopje on the 11th in order to face Macedonia in a friendly match.

Unlike Macedonia, Norway will play two friendlies in the FIFA open dates this month. After the game on the 11th at the National Arena Philip II of Macedon, Norway will visit Slovakia. Swedish coach Lars Lagerbäck, who in charge of the Vikings since February, called up more or less the same squad from the October qualifiers with only missing midfielder Sander Berge and attacker Tarik Elyounoussi due to injuries. Igor Angelovski announced his squad on Monday.

Only three domestic based players are present with all of them being part of Rosenborg. Left back Meling and central defenders Reginiussen and Skjelvik played 90 minutes in the 3:1 win over Vardar in the group stage of the Europa League, so Musliu, Velkovski and Nikolov will have a chance for a revenge. The squad also features two debutants. a teammate of Nestorovski and Trajkovski is also there, Aleesami who plays on the left side and has often assisted or contributed to the goals of Nestorovski.

Rune Jarstein - Hertha Germany
Ørjan Nyland - Ingolstadt Germany
Sten Grytebust - Odense Denmark

Håvard Nordtveit - Hoffenheim Germany
Omar Elabdellaoui - Olympiakos Greece
Tore Reginiussen - Rosenborg Norway
Haitam Aleesami - Palermo Italy
Jonas Svensson - AZ Netherlands
Jørgen Skjelvik - Rosenborg Norway
Gustav Valsvik - Eintracht Braunschweig Germany
Birger Meling - Rosenborg Norway

Stefan Johansen - Fulham England
Markus Henriksen - Hull City England
Jo Inge Berget - Malmö Sweden
Mats Møller Dæhli - St. Pauli Germany
Martin Linnes - Galatasaray Turkey
Ole Selnæs - Saint-Étienne France
Mohamed Elyounoussi - Basel Switzerland
Martin Ødegaard - Heerenveen Netherlands
Fredrik Midtsjø - Az Netherlands
Morten Thorsby - Heerenveen Netherlands

Joshua King - Bournemouth England
Alexander Søderlund - Saint-Étienne France
Alexander Sørloth - Midtjylland Denmark
Pål Alexander Kirkevold - Hobro Denmark

The game will be played at the National Arena Philip II of Macedon in Skopje with a kick-off at 18.30 CET.


blog comments powered by Disqus